Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Modern Malt. We'd love to have your feedback!

Syracuse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Modern Malt and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ozbryn 7 days ago

BIG SMOKE

My favorite burger in Downtown Syracuse. The jam and cheese go perfect with the juicy burger and pretzel roll, and the tots are such a treat.

Khougland 14 days ago

SWEET POTATO TOTS

Seriously the best tots in town. Definitely upgrade your side to these, they are totally worth it.

Phoebejo15 about 1 month ago

FRUITY PEBBLE

Amazing!! Very sugary but you can tell that real fruit was used. My only complaint is that I was expecting fruity pebbles on the whip cream but sadly there were none. Other than that, highly recommend!

Prebitmax 2 months ago

BIG HAVANA

It was absolutely delicious! Modern malt is one of our favorite restaurant because of the specific detail and care the chefs puts into their dishes. The big Havana is no exception! Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a Cuban sandwich taste.

Jillian 3 months ago

GENERAL TSO'S CHICKEN & WAFFLES

I highly recommend! Have never heard this combination before so I was skeptical at first but you will not be disappointed. So delicious!

Chelsea 3 months ago

LOBSTER BENEDICT

Lobster Benedict! 10/10 would recommend!!

Guest 3 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

Gluten free bun

Jrdavis081 4 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

AMAZING! Filling ! Taste good as leftovers !

Lbrugrat 4 months ago

FRENCH TOAST STICKS

My son and I love Modern Malt! He had the french toast sticks which were amazing, along with a fruity pebble milkshake to top it off! Great portions and price. Love the atmosphere too!

Rvaverch 5 months ago

BREAKFAST PIGGY

This is my favorite place to eat at in Syracuse! I always visit when I'm in the area and recommend them to everyone I know. Great atmosphere, lovely staff, and amazing food! 20/10 :)

Guest 6 months ago

BREAKFAST PIGGY

Get it every time!!

Judy 6 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS OMELETTE

Best Breakfast Ever!! Great Food, Service and Very Very Friendly place to eat!

Cmurphy1377 7 months ago

RISE AND SHINE

One of the best dishes at Modern Malt and great at any time

Alikatt288 7 months ago

BIG SMOKE

So good, the sweet jam mixed with the smoked cheese is to die for and then add in the onions for crunch. So delicious!

Arsamuel 8 months ago

B.B. KING

These are the best pancakes I have ever had, they really tasted like a cake. They are soft in the middle and a little bit crispy and toasted on the outside. Super yummy!

Cheyennehaz62 8 months ago

TOT-CHOS

First item I ordered here was the totchos and I was not let down one bit. The tater tots were crispy, not to mention the dish itself is a combination of two of the best foods on the planet. I got the almond joy milkshake as well, and will definitely be returning to try all their different flavors!

Morgan 8 months ago

ELVIS B-SIDE

This was perfection. Sweet, savory and satisfying. They balanced all of the components of the classic Elvis favorite. It was huge and toddler approved!!

Skl6956 8 months ago

BREAKFAST PIGGY

Delicious! So unique but it al goes so perfectly together.

Gggirl246369 8 months ago

CLASSIC NO. 1

Delicious! I truly enjoyed it!

J 9 months ago

CANADIAN GOLD

Absolutely delicious and the real deal. Made with amazing ingredients and love.

Aarnol85 10 days ago

MIMOSA

Mimosas were sooo good had a great breakfest.

Kathleen about 1 month ago

CARIBBEAN SALAD

I added salmon to my salad and it was awesome! It was seasoned just right and cooked to perfection. It melted in your mouth. The combination of the grilled pineapple, roasted red peppers, southwestern pica de gallo, cranbaisins along with the pina colada dressing blended perfectly. You had a little bit of sweet paired with a little bit of spice and it worked great. I would recommend this salad to everyone!

Erinshell21 about 1 month ago

PIG BENEDICT

My husband loved this dish so much. He gets it every time. I love all the fancy French roasts and pancakes!

Melvoyer8 3 months ago

BREAKFAST POUTINE

We usually add lobster to this dish and it is the best EVER! I have to get it every time I go!

Madison 3 months ago

BREAKFAST POUTINE

Best vegetarian poutine in syracuse( and I've tried them all!) Get a coffee, take a shot and try some amazing taster tots covered in vegetarian gravy and cheese! You won't regret it:)

Colleenwblagg 3 months ago

BIG HAVANA

Excellent! If it was socially acceptable, I would have licked the plate.

Justin 3 months ago

BREAKFAST PIGGY

Amazing sandwich.

Shafalidesnoyers 4 months ago

BLOODY MARIA

My favorite bloody Maria in town!! Sometimes I just crave it, and theirs is the best. Even ordered to-go during quarantine.

Corey 4 months ago

GENERAL TSO'S CHICKEN & WAFFLES

I live in Rochester, NY and every time when I visit Syracuse, I have to go to Modern Malt. This dish is one of the reasons why. Sweet, a lil' spice, and just a great dish. 5 stars!

Zeahna 6 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

Those French toast were so amazing. Its like I have to have them at least once a week or it'll feel like I'm going through withdraw! Best food downtown Syracuse!

Judy 6 months ago

GERMAN CHOCOLATE

This Shake was to die for!!! Great food and Great people make Modern Malt the Best in the "CUSE"

Guest 7 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

My favorite item on the menu! Very sweet, very tasty!

Careyaquinn 7 months ago

SALMON SALAD

Every time I go, I get the salmon salad! Between the perfectly grilled fish, fresh greens, and the berries and nuts, it strikes a festive flavor balance between savory & lightly sweet. Just enough food to satisfy, but if you want a bit more, their fries with a side of housemade ranch is a ridiculously tasty addition.

Xxcjbcxx 8 months ago

BREAKFAST POUTINE

The Poutine Breakfast is a staple of Modern Malt. I would encourage everyone to at least try the different types of poutine on the menu. The tater tots, gravy, cheese curds, egg, and onions mesh perfectly together. The breakfast poutine is an amazing breakfast to get any day of the week!

Linda3700 8 months ago

SALMON SALAD

1st time experience and this was Excellent ! Salmon Salad was perfectly assembled and tasted fabulous . A friend tried to convince me to try breakfast for lunch - but I had a taste for the salad. I highly recommend this satisfying item and will return again.

Wolffc 8 months ago

LOBSTER BENEDICT

This was a great spin on a classic dish!

Laynealekjones 8 months ago

THE BEAR REPUBLIC

A beautiful sandwich crafted by the gods. Absolutely to die for. Wouldnt suggest any other restaurant in downtown syracuse besides modern malt. Best around!

Beaty3497 8 months ago

BANGERS & HASH

This plate was amazing. I didn't want to share. I loved the maple honey mustard with the caramelized onions and sausage. Really great atmosphere and I am excited to try other dishes!

Mrs 8 months ago

PIG BENEDICT

Absolutely Love the Atmosphere of at Modern Malt!! The Pig Benedict was so different & incredibly delicious! The wait staff were very friendly & efficient! Can't wait to go again when I'm in Syracuse!

Nydavis 9 months ago

KOOL RANCH CHICKEN

It was great. It had so much flavor and is my go-to on the menu.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA