Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Modern Malt. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alikatt288 3 months ago

BIG SMOKE

So good, the sweet jam mixed with the smoked cheese is to die for and then add in the onions for crunch. So delicious!

Linda3700 3 months ago

SALMON SALAD

1st time experience and this was Excellent ! Salmon Salad was perfectly assembled and tasted fabulous . A friend tried to convince me to try breakfast for lunch - but I had a taste for the salad. I highly recommend this satisfying item and will return again.

Wolffc 3 months ago

LOBSTER BENEDICT

This was a great spin on a classic dish!

Beaty3497 4 months ago

BANGERS & HASH

This plate was amazing. I didn't want to share. I loved the maple honey mustard with the caramelized onions and sausage. Really great atmosphere and I am excited to try other dishes!

Mrs 4 months ago

PIG BENEDICT

Absolutely Love the Atmosphere of at Modern Malt!! The Pig Benedict was so different & incredibly delicious! The wait staff were very friendly & efficient! Can't wait to go again when I'm in Syracuse!

Skw 4 months ago

PEACH COBBLER

Amazing!!!

Danni 4 months ago

GENERAL TSO'S CHICKEN & WAFFLES

So yummy! Just wish I got some extra sauce so I could drizzle it on my waffles. Either way! Delicious

Xxbremariexx 5 months ago

HELLO BUFFALO

Love the vibe. Very modern (ironic I know haha), and staff is friendly. The Hello Buffalo Poutine is to die for and big enough to share.

Drsrx44 5 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

When looking for dessert after a show we were directed here. The milkshake and peanut butter cheesecake were great. We saw some yummy sandwiches while we were there and decided to go back for lunch before leaving town. Great food very friendly service. If we lived in Syracuse we would eat there a lot.

Naamuharvey 5 months ago

FRENCH TOAST

Great breakfast food and cute environment! I definitely will be going back soon!! I love it !!

Ncy1101 5 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

Extremely good! I also love the milkshakes, specifically the fruity pebbles one. I love it here! I would come everyday if I could afford it! Lol

Nancy 5 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

It was fantastic, as good as I've found in Maine!! and the drink the server recommended paired perfectly with the Lobster, my daughter had blueberry pancakes-they were huge, fluffy, with tons of blueberries!!

Graydoc15 5 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

This is the only place you'll get these really amazing French toast slices, thick and filling, covered in fruity pebbles. They aren't overpoweringly sweet but just the right amount of flavor. Pairs great with scrambled eggs, which are creamy and fluffy, and sausage links. Yum!

Ambermidgley97 6 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

AMAZING breakfast every time!! My coworkers and I try to go every monday after working night shift for the bottomless mimosas. Kevin always takes such great care of us and is willing to accommodate the crowd in a timely manner. There is no comparison to Modern Malt.

Butterfieldsamuel 6 months ago

PEACH COBBLER

Every sweet item they have is executed flawlessly. A wonderful treat, no matter the season or weather! :)

Kshanahan129 7 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

My kids favorite restaurant! They love the colorful and tasty frenchtoast, and its a big order so i always get to try some since they cant eat it all...a win everytime! Never had a bad item there.

Blumleycardinale18 7 months ago

OREO FRENCH TOAST

The Oreo French toast was AMAZING!!! I usually don't like sweets for breakfast, I'm more of a eggs and bacon kind of girl but this was worth every bite!

Leaheyava 8 months ago

Breakfast Chimichanga

Omg the best thing ever!!! So good & filling- the best breakfast food in Syracuse.

Alicia 8 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

Oh my gosh these are literally to die for this and mimosas every Sunday for the rest of my life!

Susandanielski 8 months ago

PIG BENEDICT

Me and family visited Modern Malt for the first time. The food was fabulous as was the atmosphere. We had a GREAT waitress who recommended the Pig Benedict, Fabulous choice! We will definitely return to this little HOT SPOT! Thank you 😊 for the awesome experience. The Danielski 's

Arsamuel 3 months ago

B.B. KING

These are the best pancakes I have ever had, they really tasted like a cake. They are soft in the middle and a little bit crispy and toasted on the outside. Super yummy!

Cheyennehaz62 3 months ago

TOT-CHOS

First item I ordered here was the totchos and I was not let down one bit. The tater tots were crispy, not to mention the dish itself is a combination of two of the best foods on the planet. I got the almond joy milkshake as well, and will definitely be returning to try all their different flavors!

Laynealekjones 3 months ago

THE BEAR REPUBLIC

A beautiful sandwich crafted by the gods. Absolutely to die for. Wouldnt suggest any other restaurant in downtown syracuse besides modern malt. Best around!

Gggirl246369 4 months ago

CLASSIC NO. 1

Delicious! I truly enjoyed it!

Nydavis 4 months ago

KOOL RANCH CHICKEN

It was great. It had so much flavor and is my go-to on the menu.

Jessicak172 4 months ago

5-0

The food is delicious, the atmosphere is fun and a all around great spot in Syracuse. Would recommend it to anyone!

Alexisdiaz920 4 months ago

BREAKFAST PIGGY

AMAZING. So much pork it's a meat lovers DREAM! The pork was seasoned amazing and was quite tender. 😋Nothing was dry and I even had a side of their delicious tater tots! 11/10 would recommend to anyone! P.S. my friend had the pigs benedict (we love pork) and said it was phenomenal! Even the atmosphere is pleasant. Come here!

Amthreat 5 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

I have eaten a lot of items off of the menu honestly and every time it is delish. This restaurant is eccentric as much as it is appetizing. My husband and I used to eat here every Saturday morning until we were getting out of control lol this restaurant is addictive the menu is amazing!

Dallaswiiki 5 months ago

LOBSTER BENEDICT

10/10 recommend this dish and this restaurant! I enjoyed every bite. Not only was the food great but we also had and awesome waitress. The vibe of this place is so fun and the drink menu is fabulous.

Lovenberg 5 months ago

PIG BENEDICT

OMG, the flavors of this dish are unreal! (Well that can be said about many of the dishes at Modern Malt...but this one is my fav!) It's sweet and savory. The pork belly is an especially sinful treat... bites of savory, juicy, almost buttery goodness. But the perfect bite is a little bit of everything together. Mmmmm There's nothing like eating a fabulous dish in a fun, energized atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Ekh04036 5 months ago

CINNAMON TOAST FRENCH

Delicious! We tried this, plus a lobster benedict and blueberry pancakes. We all shared and enjoyed every bite! We even came back the next day to eat it again.

Campbell 5 months ago

BARNEY RUBBLE

Like a kid a Saturday morning. A special treat that makes you feel young and happy

Dasia 5 months ago

BIG SMOKE

Love love loveddddd it!

Jameswramsay 6 months ago

LOBSTER ROLL

Modern Malt is one of my favorite lunch spots. Very friendly staff with a diner type appeal. Their lobster roll is my go to, but they have a unique and amazing meal selection. If you haven't been, its a must.

Chelsea 6 months ago

B.B. KING

Always a good experience. Great menu and awesome cocktails. The milkshakes are amazing!

Kcnp2007 7 months ago

BANGERS & HASH

Great breakfast and atmosphere! Fun start to a great weekend!

Susandanielski 8 months ago

PEANUT BUTTER CUP

Amazing! And the staff top notch! Great place to eat.

Fibonaciisequence 8 months ago

BOURBON BBQ BLOODY

This was one of the first places that my husband and I went to in Syracuse! Syracuse has tons of diners and so many of them are great! But what's even better is when diners have liquor license! The bbq bourbon Bloody Mary was delicious. I definitely recommend it!

Etrabka1 8 months ago

OREO COOKIE

What a great vibey place to have a rainy day breakfast. Fantastic shakes!!! Yum. No pics bc it was devoured ASAP. Biscuits & duck gravy was sublime. Angry chx was just ok. Little meat. Little tough. But... waitress suggestion of loaded tots as side more than made up for ehhh sandwich. Plus, bartender & Charlie made the experience something to come back for! Wish I needed a drink bc what was coming from the bar looked amazing!!!

Benmartinez96 8 months ago

CLASSIC NO. 1

Although a classic, one of the best burgers I've had in a while. It was juicy and full of flavor. Cocktails were on point, also. Definitely going to be a repeat customer.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA